Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Hi everyone,

I am new to this field and hope you can answer my question. From January to February 22nd, this is my results:

Click-Throughs = 2,262
    # of Orders = 13

Question - is this results normal? What is your everage?

I read some where that Dell Home everage is 1,400 clicks per order. Can some one share your experience.

Thanks

ABW Ambassador
    I think some crazy person with a bird posted he got 1 sale for every 1400 clicks. Just checked my stats from Jan 1 2003 - present and converting at 1 sale for every 23 clicks. The use of promotions/coupons help.

I work in lounge pants

ABW Ambassador
    13 for 2,262 still aint bad.

If somebody's going to buy a Dell, they're going to buy a Dell. So regardless of conversion stats, cookie duration issues, etc., you may as well put their links where you can and give them the opportunity to pay you for a sale they are going to get with or without you.

As far as the guy with the 1-in-1,400 ratio; I guess his shoppers must have been savvy enough to keep shopping until they came across a good coupon deal.

------------------------------
    "It be's dat way sumtimes." ~ Coco B. Ware

I'm averaging 1 sale per 48 clicks with them this month.

Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com

ABW Ambassador
    1 in 48 here too (for 2004 to date).

ABW Ambassador
    One thing to remember is the cookie duration for Dell Home, which I believe is one day or session. Obviously this is a pretty low number, with competitors such as Gateway at 14 days, etc. They convert on targetted traffic, but don't spend any money getting traffic to them as it won't pay off for the low return which is 1% commission (and the 1 return day).

Of course, it also depends on how your site is geared...computer / electronics sites are going to convert much better