As some of you may know, I am relatively new to the Collections Etc. program and to the affiliate marketing world as a whole.

The biggest complaint I have seen so far from our affiliates is non-com sales because of return days being exceeded.

I just changed the return days to 14...is this an important change to affiliates or do many of you still consider that too few?

ABW Ambassador
    What was it on before? 14 is ok

Why did you put it on 14? Why not 30? or 60?

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    Thanks for the 14 return days as this should be more then enough for impulse buying items never more then $14.95
    Webmaster's... Mike and Charlie

"What have you done today to put real value into a referral click...from a shoppers viewpoint!"

It was 7 before. I will look into making it longer, but no promises.

What about storefronts...anyone interested in that? Does it genuinely help you push our stuff?

YES YES YES

Storefronts, pagemaker, PSC, whatever you want to call it. Just something to make life easier and easier to put good links up.

OK, now when can we expect them?

Abu,
    I was glad to see this post, since I am one of your affiliates that has continuously lost commissions due to the return day policy. In fact, after looking at my "non-commissionable" sales report just yesterday, I was seriously considering dropping Collections Etc.

14 days should help, although 30 days is more reasonable in an economy where consumers are much more conservative. It'd be an even greater gesture if this 14 day return day policy was made retroactive to the beginning of May (but I won't hold my breath hoping).

I have no problem making it retroactive. I just have to figure out how.

As far as 30 return days goes...let me show the president that 14 days is not drastic increase in commissions and then I will work on sneaking it up to 21 and then 30.

I can certainly appreciate the politics of not bucking the system too hard from the onset.