Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    668
    How long does it usually take for Oversure to show the $$ after you replenish your account?

    Normally I add funds before I get too low, but this month I let it run dry to see how sales were without them. Sales are good despite not using them, but with Christmas right around the corner and because I'm greedy and want to make every red cent I can, I funded my account this morning.

    Still no money showing up......their main page says there are delays today in the directtraffic center, but not sure if that's why the money hasn't shown up in my account.

    thanks everyone.

  2. #2
    Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    12,817
    Well, I still have auto-funding on because of all my grandfathered bids (they'll go to 5c if they go offline...so I'm not giving them a chance to do that and give themselves a big raise), so I'm not so sure anymore.

    I think it was something like half a day, but a lot has changed at Over since I last manually funded it.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    591
    MsMary,

    I tend to let my overture account run dry and when I refund it, it rarely takes over 5 minutes before my listings are live again. It is probably more like a minute most times.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    668
    Ah shucks! I'll give it til morning -then give 'em a ring.

    Thanks Leader and Commission King!

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    591
    Leader,

    I have lots of grandfathered 1 and 2 cent listings. I let my funds run dry all the time. When I refund my account, my 1 and 2 cent keywords are reinstated at the grandfathered bid. I think they only screw you if you go and try to change the bid.

    I was #1 at 1 cent on a misspelled word, but someone now has a 5 cent bid on the term making me #2. If I go in and try and change my bid, then I would lose the 1 cent bid forever. Letting funds run dry doesn't seem to matter (atleast right now).

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador Packy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Syracuse
    Posts
    4,205
    Ms Mary, I usually click the add funds button and by the time I go to the main page it is in the account. It must of been because of what you said. Delays today in the directtraffic center.

    I also let my site run dry with no problems with the grandfathered bids. <IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon7.gif>

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Overture PPC - a question!
    By Grumpy in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 9th, 2004, 02:53 PM
  2. question about hosting overture results
    By bigchuck in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 29th, 2003, 02:33 PM
  3. Overture....
    By dapyx in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 17th, 2002, 01:35 PM
  4. 'Nother Overture Question
    By Janiss in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: May 11th, 2002, 07:24 AM
  5. Another overture question
    By Heyder in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 3rd, 2001, 05:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •