Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hi, I'm very new at this whole affiliate marketing business. I really appreciate the learning resources here.

I don't know where to post this. I've tried using "Private Topic" and I've even used Yahoo Messenger, and simply can't get any response.

I've tried both through CJ and through the catalogs.com affiliate sign-up page, and I cannot get signed up as an affiliate??

I even did the Messenger thing with the catalogs.com affiliate manager. Perhaps I'm just being too impatient.

Anyone else doing the program? Having any luck? Did it take several days to get accepted into their affiliate program?

Thanks.

Gary Speer

i'm doing good with catalogs.com you probably will be approved soon. It sometimes takes a while you can reach catalogs.com affiliate manager on aim(aol instant messenger) at Marifer006, otherwise you just may have to be patient?

Jason

xtremeshopping.org

aim: ssn jason

"If someone says can't, that shows you what to do." -- John Cage

I used to do very very well with them, but 2 days ago I was rejected. As I asked why, they told me that they were forced to reject the affiliates that advertise catalogs.com as a freebie.

?!?!?!?

If they have told me, no problem. But, folks, here are some quotes of THEIR OWN links:

1) FREE Gift Catalogs
    2) Free Wine & Brew Catalogs
    3) FREE Catalogs and Great Savings!!
    4) FREE Pet CatalogsOrder Catalogs, FREE!
    5) Catalogs.com -- FREE Catalogs
    6) FREE Art, Hobbies & Crafts Catalogs
    7) Free Catalogs
    etc.

Not to mention the page title at catalogs.com:
    "catalogs.com - Order a FREE Catalog & get some GREAT Savings!"

And their homepage?
    "Order the wold's best catalogs, for FREE!"

I'm totally puzzled.
    Monica

I just got basically the same reply - after I hit the roof when they said I was going to be terminated...