Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    messed up too. Now when google scans my new sites in it has the messed up link code as well. I'm thinking it's cause I linked it to some of the sites that were messed up. What the heck should I do. I did an experiment with some other new sites and didn't link them to any of the messed up sites. But they are not added yet. I don't know what to do. If this error isn't corrected with the next update I am going to uncross all the messed up sites and start fresh and just cross link the ones that aren't messed up. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif[/img]

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    I know what you mean Jada -- My eyes are
    going crossed :eek: just trying to
    figure out how to link my sites without
    "crosslinking" them or circular linking

    I'm still building some new ones and I also
    want to take advantage of linking (not with
    the one that got killed by google though).

    I have 6 sites -- I labelled them
    A, B, C, D, E, F (creative aren't I)

    I'm going to link A to all of them
    (A is a "freebie" site that's not good
    for much so I don't care if it get's

    B to D & E
    C to B & E
    D to F & C
    E to F & B
    F to B & C

    Okay you genius' from the IQ quiz --
    come tell me if I'm circular linking
    anywhere please [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

    With above, each site has 3 main page
    links to it with site "B" getting 4 and
    I plan to do some inter-page linking

    All help/comments would be appreciated.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Don't crosslink...... bad idea. People who still do it and are highly ranked WILL be zapped like many other people..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Jada, you are right to experiment you will learn more from that than anything else

  5. #5
    Content $ Queen Ebudae's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Sooooo, trying to understand - lol. Is it ok if I link however seems logical within my first site which is large?

    Then I have another site which I link to a page in first site because it is along the same theme. But first site does not link back.

    Now, if I make 3rd site, and want to link to it from first site -- is that ok as long as 3rd site does not have a link back to first site?

    lol, this is so confusing!!

    oh, another question. If I put a script on my site to break out of frames, will that affect the Google spider?

    Vicki :-)

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Thanks Potatoe - it's about all I can do now. My 2 main sites both have the google cross link error thing going on. And now each new site that I have linked to it is now plagued. I did uncross some sites and we'll see if that works with the next update. But now I think I need to start over with some fresh sites and cross links. There is really no rhyme or reason to googles madness because some of my other sites aren't messed up.

  7. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Google kills sites with aff links ??
    By billk89 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: April 25th, 2008, 10:07 AM
  2. Edu/Career site looking for sites to cross link with?
    By new yorker in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 25th, 2003, 05:43 AM
  3. Google Cross Links - What Should We Do??
    By JadaKiss in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 27th, 2002, 04:33 PM
  4. EVERYONE - Email Google Re: Cross Links
    By JadaKiss in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 27th, 2002, 01:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts