Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    As I am new to affiliate marketing I have to ask this. What exactly does 1 $ represent? This is my second month and I am already at 3$ at CJ. I made about $85 last month and have only made $45 this month. I noticed on Monday that I went from 1$ to 3$.

Does each $ represent the 20th percentile? I can't believe I'd actually be in the 60th percentile, outperforming that many affiliates.

I'm just curious about this, so if anyone has any comments, I'd love to hear them.

Thanks,
    Robin

ABW Ambassador
    This thread discusses the bars http://abw.infopop.cc/6/ubb.x?a=tpc&...3&m=4726068544

I went from 2 bars to 4 last month. You have to realize that a lot of affiliates sign up and never make any money ever. So out performing 60% of affiliates isn't really that difficult.

www.cjshoppingnetwork.com

ABW Ambassador
    Thanks for the info cjshopping. I'm just surprised that it takes so little to be at that level. It's a somewhat unrealistic value if there are that many people earning $0. I guess that why they started charging people to keep their accounts open.

If I am already a 3$, how much does it take to make 4$? Do they do it by EPC or total amount of money?

My husband has been at 5$ forever, but I can't compare to him. He makes about 20x what I made at CJ.

ABW Ambassador
    What I think is happening is, alot of $0/low CJ earners are cancelling their accounts and signing up with Google Adsense. With fewer very low earners in the network it will make it harder to attain/sustain bars -----

It's all relative to what others are making with CJ ...I don't see the point in wasting bandwidth on such a trivial guage.

It's about as useful as the Estimated Payment feature during the first couple weeks of the month.

It appears that whatever features CJ can add to justify what it charges merchants is what we end up with.