Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    290
    I'm getting an error when I submit my site to Yahoo. The ff. is the error message:

    The following resulted when trying to access your document: timeout

    Anyone know the reason why this happens?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    145
    The key thing to remember with 'new' Yahoo! submissions is that the system is relatively new since their purchase of Overture, and all of the overture owned properties (Altavista, AllTheWeb).

    So there are countless reasons that the new system could glitch. Unfortunately though, Yahoo!'s time-out errors on submission is fairly common. The best thing would be to wait a minute, and try, try, try again, and hope that the problem has corrected itself in that time.

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Are Affiliate & Yahoo's "Search/Submit"
    By BTshoes in forum Search Engine Optimization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 14th, 2008, 04:50 PM
  2. Anyone using Yahoo Submit Express?
    By Kip in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 14th, 2005, 10:58 PM
  3. Yahoo Shopping - Product Submit/CPC
    By Trust in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 16th, 2003, 03:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •