Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    ===========================================
    All the folowing is copied on 6/03 from http://www.abestweb.com/cgi-bin/ubb/...;f=25;t=000039
    ===========================================

Hi Jenn,

I wanted to touch base with you first about Gator before we try to get them to change ourselves.

I realize that they are merchants within the BeFree system, but I wanted to know how you could allow such a company to remain in the network.

Competing Contextual advertising via popups and sliders while stealing affiliate traffic just is not right. Can you ask them/preclude them from stealing fellow affiliates traffic? If not, why not?

Haiko

[ 06-03-2002: Message edited by: Haiko ]

I've wondered the same thing too.. I'm quite new to BeFree being a CJ-only merchant before.

I was frankly shocked to see Gator listed bearing in mind that they actively work against the interests of affiliates.

You'll see that Gain poped up an ad for JCPenny on MY affiliate link for Overstock.com ... I'm not happy about that and would like an answer!

Haiko
    PS Full size image is here

OneTravel is one of your Merchants :eek:

Haiko

Removed Screenshot per Merchant request!

[ 06-04-2002: Message edited by: Haiko ]

quote:
    OneTravel is one of your Merchants

D@mmmit

Eaglefire,

They have a private program also [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif[/img]

Haiko

I'm in the private one - but wouldn't those ads still be serving on top of the site?

I was going to call them today with some questions ... maybe I will ask them how they feel about Expedia ads being served on top of their site when someone clicks on an affiliates' link.

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar