Hi All,

I have been struggling to get a good credit card processing company for a long time. I can't open an account at Paypal because I live in Macedonia, and Macedonia is not on the list of countries on the signup page at PayPal.

Since I don't have experience with this here is what I am looking for:

1) A company with good rates
    2) A Company that has a "virtual terminal"
    3) A company that possibly has low rates for international wire transfers.
    4) A company that accepts applications from Macedonia

I already said that I am not experienced with these things, so I have drawn these points from what I've seen so far when browsing for a CC processing company. The "virtual terminal" means an internet payment solution where you have one page for all the payments (instead of a page for every product), where my customer can enter the $ amount him/herself and pay me. This is very important.

So far, it seems to me that 2checkout is the best solution, but you may direct me to another one which is better than 2checkout.

I also heard that some CC processing companies hold on to a percentage of your earnings for a year, to serve as an insurance. Is this true? If so, then how big is this percentage, and do I get it back some time?

I hope that I am making sense. Please help!!!

Alex
    AlexBet Design

Alex,

In another life, I've had good experience with Echo's virtual terminal offering. Admittedly, I didn't shop around, but for a small online store, the prices were very reasonable. (Like $10/mo. + a small transaction fee.)

http://echo-inc.com

It's not a shopping cart. It's just the terminal that you can plug in the buyer's info to charge their credit card.

Being from the U.S., I have no idea whether they'll accept foreign apps.

I don't have any personal experience with 2checkout, but I know someone who did the same with 2checkout and now that his store is growing, he's looking for something else because the costs are high.

My 2 denars

--scott