how do other affiliate marketing sites deal with the patents of linkshare, befree, amazon.com

I was reading on affiliate sites and which one to sign up. And then I came across a few patetns that befree and linkshare have won.

I am curious and concerned that if I sign up with your organization then what if you get an letter from the patent holders that you have violated the patents.

Basically I want to know that how are other affiliate marketing sites still around when a few hold affiliate patents. This is important to knwo since based on this i can make a discision on which affiliate marketing site I should use.

Also I am new to this so please excuse me, I am not sure so I am going to post this question to each of the affiliate sites, if that wrong you can delete the question. thanks inadvance for all your help.

ABW Ambassador
    Brian you missed some forums - or are you just getting started?

Chet

I am sorry I didn't understand your question. yes i am new.

The reason i am askign is I came across article in which they said linkshare has won a patent on certain affiliate marketing methods. And I am wondering how these other affilaing marketing sites are in business.

Lets say I wanted to start an affiliate marketin site (hypothetical) or more likely joining one of these affilaite marketing sites then will they be shut down anytime soon because ot this? That is what i am trying to know.

ShareASale President/CEO and ABW Veteran Brian - ShareASale's Avatar
    @Chez - i like the way it was "language sensitive" though... "Question" for US based companies, and a "Query" for an AUS company.

Thanks,

-Brian Littleton
    -Owner/Operator Shareasale.com
    brian@shareasale.com

i am sorry i posted my last reply twice. I guess it takes a few seconds to refresh.

Also please move my question if its in the wrong place. As mentioned I am going to start a site and signup to a few affiliate marketing sites and I thought it was interesting so I brought it up.