i'm an obvious newbie trying to discover the reason for missing CJ commissions. i've exposed more than 1,500 highly targeted visitors to a product that has a 3-month history of converting at 1 out of 100. i've converted ZERO. needless to say - 0 out of 1,500 means that either something is wrong - or God is trying to teach me patience and perserverance - i don't know yet.

i discovered this forum today coming from the warrior forum and my head is spinning because of all of the reports of CJ problems - affiliate link thiefs, overwriting cookies, norton antivirus blocking links, etc.

with grand aspirations for my affiliate career, i wasn't aware of all these troubles - it's like being 5 years old and finding out that Santa Claus, the Tooth Fairy, and the Easter Bunny aren't real - all on the same day.

(Sorry to break that news to any who didn't know they weren't real yet)

anyway - i've exposed all of these visitors through targeted PPC's, with relevant descriptions and have sent each visitor directly to the merchant's site. no server-side redirects - just directs.

so what are the most likely reasons for no conversions of a VERY proven product?

--- is the cookie itself the problem? -

(i don't see my PID in the cookies that I get from 2 merchants when I click through my cj links).

should i or should i not be able to see my PID in EACH merchant's cookie that is placed on my site - or else, how can these track my commissions? or is each link embedded with a totally different way of tracking altogether that would not necessarily contain my PID?

--- are these other things a more likely problem? - Norton troubles, cookie over-writers, commission stealers, etc.? (i don't know anything about these yet).

--- are mistakes more commonly from the merchant or from CJ itself? (my merchants have high 3-month EPC's).

--- OR is a more likely problem the possibility of fraudulent, robot-generated traffic on the 2nd tier PPC search engines - ah-ha, kanoodle, search123?