View Poll Results: Rate your programming knowledge.

Voters
72. You may not vote on this poll
  • none

13 18.06%
  • some knowledge

14 19.44%
  • mediocre knowledge

14 19.44%
  • very good knowledge

13 18.06%
  • expert

18 25.00%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Ok, I told you that I will post a few polls in order to understand your needs and bring you better services. Thanks in advance to all of you who take the time to vote. Here is the second question....

How would you rate your programming knowledge of server-side languages?
    NOTE: This includes ANY server-side programming language (PHP, ASP, CGI, etc), i.e. the one that you are best in.
    Alex
    AlexBet.com - Professional Website Design, Website Development, Mobile App Development!

"The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten"
    Benjamin Franklin

Ooh, I like this poll I've been doing server side programming for 7 years now, started with perl, moved on to PHP and later ASP. Anybody else capable of joining my ranks?

- Scott
    Hatred stirs up strife, But love covers all transgressions.

I haven't had that many years of experience but I've learned very quickly.

I like traffic lights
    Southern hemisphere - away from Fukushima
    Errr CGI isn't a language, it's an interface specification. :^)

Maybe you meant PERL ?

I am familiar with ASP, JSP, PHP, PERL, though i use php the most now.

ABW Ambassador
    Expert in most languages. Once you get the jist of it, the syntax is easy.

Wow, glad to see so many expert programmers here.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> Errr CGI isn't a language, it's an interface specification <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    Sorry if I offended you! I never used it so I wouldn't know. Ok, change CGI with Perl then.

Thank you all guys and gals for your votes! Keep them coming.
    Alex
    AlexBet.com - Professional Website Design, Website Development, Mobile App Development!