View Poll Results: Do you use datafeeds?

Voters
76. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

41 53.95%
  • No

35 46.05%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    This is what I want to learn to use this year. I'm still studying but am still far off from understanding to create the script. I am just hoping that Cusimano can roll out its CJ script soon.

I use nothing but now. There is no way to to but the datafeed way.

Chris

----------------------------
    Scriptsforyoursite.com - Featuring datafeed import scripts for Art.com, Backcountry Store, Coldwater Creek, Mondera.com, TigerDirect and many more.....

Yes, I use datafeeds; I love them!

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Datafeeds are the No-W*rker's best friend!

It's the most wonderful time of the year! ~From a "Golden Era" Christmas Song

Affiliate Manager AffiliateBuddha's Avatar
    Don't Use them yet, but planning to use them soon.

What tools and stuff do I need to learn in order to start using datafeeds. The basics?

I read somewhere that you need to learn first PHP and MySQL?

ABW Ambassador
    You are correct about learning a server-side language, but it doesn't have to be PHP and MySQL.

I use ASP and Amazon's XML feed. The site is glued together with an Access database for content.

I too use ASP and MS Access for some sites. Access is good to cut your teeth on, but as your sites draw more and more traffic it's best to look at something a bit more robust. For me that is SQL Server 2000, although I am now playing with MySQL a bit as well.

Game on!!!!

What's the best way to get started with datafeeds, I know absolute zero about them

not yet. but i do NEED to learn and implement this datafeeds thinggy. gotta have em!. gotta love em!

ABW Ambassador
    I use ASP and SQL Server 2000. I can crunch 200MB files from CJ without blinking.

SQL Server:

Down side:
    Hosting services are more expensive
    SQL Servers at some hosts are overloaded and slow
    *Expensive* for a license at home