View Poll Results: Affiliates: Do you have a programming background?

Voters
115. You may not vote on this poll
  • No, and it hasn't been a problem.

18 15.65%
  • No, and it has limited what I can do.

29 25.22%
  • Yes, I was/am a professional programmer.

35 30.43%
  • Yes, I took programming classes.

4 3.48%
  • Yes, I am a self-taught programmer.

29 25.22%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Do you have a computer programming background? Choose the first answer that applies to you.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates
    "Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world." Nelson Mandela

ABW Ambassador
    All three "Yes" answers apply.
    Dr. Strangeweb, or how I learned how to stop worrying about SERPS and love the WOM.

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    How about "I suppose I could technically say 'yes,' but the 1 class in BASIC in 1985 and a crummy class in PASCAL in 1986 hasn't really been a help!"
    There is no knowledge that is not power. ~Hemingway

My work as a database applications developer hasn't helped much in having many built-in skills that transfer over to the web. I'm self-taught in JavaScript and use that scripting language extensively on my sights. Really should get a grip and make a site that is dynamic... but since I still work a day j*b -- the design work on webstites is really where my interest lies.

ABW Ambassador
    Leader, rusty old skills. My last computer class - fortran using punch cards has been a great help...

Actually i amazed at people who can do this without some level of technical background. And if you have a background as a database application developer and it isn't helping you, you need to um... sit back and think how it can.

Chet

Chez,