I was promoting this merchant in CJ and for the entire 6 months I received maybe 1 or 2 sales for sending them 72,000 clicks. Those 2 sales were reversed! I quietly changed out links to this merchant with another in the same industry. Now I've been receiving multiple sales almost every day for the past 2 months for the original merchant!!! MAKES NO SENSE!! What’s even worse is that another one of my big performers that I send 1,500 clicks a day to has now dropped off in sales from like 20, 10, ending up at around 3 or less a day. WHAT IS GOING ON HERE? Is CJ just guessing? Is there some new parasite out there? Is someone else taking credit for my sales?

Silicon,
    quote:
    I was promoting this merchant in CJ and for the entire 6 months I received maybe 1 or 2 sales for sending them 72,000 clicks.

The money that was lost on that merchant. I would bring the merchant up to CJ. If they don;t find a problem with links on your site then you have been robbed my friend. Of course if you pull their links they will start sending you sales. Hell thats a lot of traffic and sales they are losing. If your talking clicks and not imps then I would contact the fraud dept. Read my signature, thats what it is about. Pull a link and sales come in, whine a little and sales come in.

I would try another network if you can find the same or similar merchant and see how that goes Silicon. JMO of course!

quote:
    Is CJ just guessing?
    No comment
    The Answer to the New York Tax Law - Repeal, REPEAL, REPEAL -

Camping Gear and Equipment

Well where do these sales go for the past 6 mo? You think they just weren't tracked? I just assumed the merchant wasn't converting which has happened before. Now that sales start appearing every day with but a few clicks it makes me wonder if they just pulled tracking code from their site. Sure this might work for a while but then their program will die eventually. I haven't read the rules here but the merchant is www.ulta.com.

ABW Ambassador