ABW Ambassador
    The linkshare board does not seem to be as active with answers as the cj board. I posted this question over a week ago there, and never got a straight answer. I tried again today, but I figured I would probably get a quicker answer here!!

I am relatively new to linkshare and I still do not understand the payment issue. I have money that is due to me from drugstore.com for Feb. and it says that they are awaiting payment for Feb. All of my other merchants at linkshare paid for Feb by the end of March. Is it normal for Drugstore.com to be late with their payment to linkshare??

Is this "awaiting payment" for everyone or just for me?? I have no idea how linkshare works?? I know some of you belong to both.

ABW Ambassador
    quote:
    Is this "awaiting payment" for everyone or just for me??

Didn't you know, Linkshare downloads your voting records and pays people according to the party they support....

Well, okay, expect a long period of time between when you make money for a merchant and when you get paid. In part this is due to return policies. In part is because merchants love money and don't like parting with it.

Linkshare has a merchant history report that gives you an idea of how long it takes for a merchant to pay. It works as a pretty good guage.

BTW, the same thing happens in CJ. Not all of the activity that takes place in January gets paid in February. I find that about a quarter of the activity that takes place in January doesn't get paid until March.

Expect long delays. BTW, things are getting a lot better. Waiting 6 months for a payment used to be common.

ABW Ambassador
    Hi Yintercept,

Thanks for your answer. I've been with cj for years so I know how they work. You are right, some of the merchants wait the 60 days for payment, because of returns. But with cj, I don't think that they can wait any longer.