Hello,

Im fairly new to cj.com and I registered in the end of February, and didnt have enough commision for march's payment, but I made enough in march to get a payment in april. But it is now April 26th, and still no payment from them. My question is... what is the longest time cj.com has ever taken to process a first payment for a new publisher. I know I should be getting a payment, because I met my minimum ammount, and it says next payment, $72.00 , so its just a matter of when they will send it.

Also, how do I know if they sent it? will my payment status change and say 72.00 for the "last payment" ?

Also, do they deduct taxes if I live in the U.S. ?

please let me know, because I am getting worried about my payment, and why they aren't processing it yet.

Thanks!

pls guys... i would really like someone to help me! you all know how anxious you were for your first check.

Hi BrimX, welcome to ABW!

When CJ prepares to cut you a check, your balance will drop by that amount. Normally it will be in your bank account within a day or two if you have direct deposit, or a check will be on its way to you via mail.

Check your transactions to see if any are extended, as that might keep you under the threshold for payment.

If you want to know for sure what's going on, use the "Ask A Question" feature in your CJ Account Manager. They are usually helpful, and can tell you why you haven't been paid yet.

Andy

Please note that new publishers go through a check approval process. Check processing for new publishers takes a little longer than checks for publishers that have an established account with Commission Junction. The approval process for new publisher checks delays the distribution. Once the new publisher has completed three pay cycles and shows a history of good activity with no disputes from advertisers, the publishers will receive checks in a more timely manner.