Obviously I am new to this.... Am I allowed to buy stuff from my own web site and using my own links to get a discount or is this against the policy of the merchants? I am thinking about buying a diamond in the next month at it would be nice to get a quick 5-10% off.

Thanks
    Uncle J

ABW Ambassador
    Each merchant is different. I like to ask the AM if I can't find out easily.

I agree with Sid (squiggie) Ask the merchant. each one is different.

Thanks,

Anyone know if Mondera allows it? If nobody knows, Ill ask them.

ABW Ambassador
    Mondera....Yes.

SWEET

That will save me some serious cash!!!!! Perhaps I should get a bigger stone for my girl.. or spend it on myself

self
    Adverts

I don't/wouldn't even bother asking. I figure I have the right to test my links and make sure the customer has a good buying experience without the merchant knowing it first.

Internet Cowboy
    I have bought lots of items from my web sites. I can't imagine that a merchant would have a problem with it. If they did, I would see that as them not wanting me to be able to check the legitimacy of hteir reporting.
    So far so good.
    Can anyone name someone who actually forbids this?
    ScoHaz

Amazon does not like it if you buy through your own links -- or didn't -- not sure what the current policy is.

I like your sig quote gettnthar

ABW Ambassador
    I've occasionally bought stuff through my own links for other people (for example elderly people who don't feel comfortable with online purchases). It also seems to me like a good way to handle suppliers for projects. For example, when setting up a network for some one, they buy the computer online, I get the commission for making the sale.

Of course, the opinion of the merchant trumps my opinion. Most want to avoid having their affiliate programs turn into a rebate mechanism.