Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    51
    Hi,

    just wanted to tell you guys that you may want to check things out. cj.com and qksrv.net are not accessible from the Netherlands since a few days, which makes it hard to check if the links are working

    A traceroute to cj.com shows:

    14 161 ms 200 ms 170 ms csr12-ve241.Elsegundola1.savvis.net [216.34.192.227]
    15 161 ms 170 ms 170 ms 64.70.72.142
    16 * * * Request timed out.

    (editted, all next hops timed out too)

    A traceroute to qksrv.net shows:

    14 160 ms 190 ms 170 ms csr12-ve241.Elsegundola1.savvis.net [216.34.192.227]
    15 161 ms 170 ms 160 ms 64.70.72.142
    16 * * * Request timed out.

    (editted, all next hops timed out too)

    cj.com is accessible by using the ip address, qksrv.net however is not (redirects to cj.com/qksrv.jsp which doesn't work).

    Thank you.

    -Remon

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador Radegast's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,978
    Hmmm.

    A Tracert to both domains timed out after 13 hops. (At the same address 64.70.72.142 )

    But I can log onto www.cj.com.
    What does that mean?

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador Radegast's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,978
    Jeez

    I just became a Veteran.

    (Maybe that explains all the 'Nam flashbacks...)

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    51
    Probably means it's still cached in your ISP's dns servers, might be unavailable to you too in a few days. It's down here for about 3 to 4 days now.

    Congrats on your new status

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador Radegast's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,978
    Thanks Remon

    My sketchy networking knowledge is getting seriously stretched now, but...

    If the domain is cached in my ISP's dns server - that means I can still resolve the domain name to an I.P. address.

    Surely when I make an http connection the I.P. packets are travelling along the same route as the Tracert, and will time out at the same place?

    (Sorry to be a pain, trying to learn something here )

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    51
    You're right, I checked it with another computer here and it works so I'm gonna check this computer for ad/spy/parasite/crapware now.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    51
    Something messed with my hosts file:

    127.0.0.1 www.cj.com
    127.0.0.1 www.qksrv.net

    Deleted these entries and all is working fine now.

  8. #8
    I like traffic lights
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Southern hemisphere - away from Fukushima
    Posts
    2,936
    Looks like someone installed Kazaa Lite on your PC.

  9. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. qksrv.net? WT#?
    By davidh in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2006, 09:33 PM
  2. Substitution for qksrv.net?
    By JoyUnltd in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: August 20th, 2005, 06:24 PM
  3. qksrv.net down
    By thomas72 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 8th, 2004, 02:38 PM
  4. qksrv.net and IP address issues
    By ToddCrawford in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 14th, 2003, 04:05 PM
  5. qksrv.net down?
    By cape cod in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: January 31st, 2003, 10:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •