Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    So far,

Clicks 598
    Impressions 8,306
    CTR 7.20%

One sale only, 50 bucks

Are you using Adsense or are the clicks from a website?

hmm thats not that bad compared to my cj performance. This month so far for me

33,433 impressions
    1,573 highly targeted clicks
    CTR 4.70%

of course thats only for cj which is a small amount of my earnings and this is the First week of the next pay period. So still some time left to reach my cj goal. Though I am not really committing my time at cj cause I believe there are tracking issues that need to be resolved and problems with merchants not reporting sales. Anyway I wouldn't say it's a bad month I'm still making sales, and it's increasing every month! so there is no problems for me at cj this month.

Use AdWords to promote. I have removed AdSense from my sites.

I'm a newbie to affiliate marketing. My record is $700 commission/month from CJ. I know many many folks here hit thousands of dollars, some even tens of thousands of dollars per month.

Hopefuly I can learn some tips

A big issue I recently notice is Norton Internet Security (NIS).

When I were in my friend's home early this month, I notice either CJ or Google AdSense code is invisible. They are both blocked by NIS!

I don;t know how about NIS other versions, but NIS 2004 by default block many codes. Unfortunately, CJ's one is among blacklist.

Maybe that accounts for some loss of income. It is close to June, many users may have NIS installed already?

Kick Norton!

A big issue I recently notice is Norton Internet Security.

YEs it is a big issue. the issue has been around here for some time.... That's why I'm focusing on indys more

quote:
    Originally posted by CYN:

When I were in my friend's home early this month, I notice either CJ or Google AdSense code is invisible. They are both blocked by NIS!

I don;t know how about NIS other versions, but NIS 2004 by default block many codes. Unfortunately, CJ's one is among blacklist.