Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Full Member Arizona Deb's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    262
    This has been going on for days now and I am really getting po'd....

    Every time I try to get link codes for individual products, all I get is a blank white pop-uo screen. Nothing...nada... Doesn't matter if I click on the "thumbnail" or the product "name", same thing. Doesn't matter which merchant I use, same thing.

    Anybody else see this problem?

    Normally, I would not be too concerned, cause I know how to build similar links just by going to the merchant site. However, the one I need links for uses some weird redirect cgi with crazy numbers that don't match any page or product within their site....
    Arizona Deb
    [URL=http://www.azwoodman.com/]azWoodman.com[/URL]

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    235
    Hey Deb,

    Who are U trying to get links for. I am not having any problems but we may not use the same merchants.

    Spider Man

  3. #3
    Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    Rhea's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    6,195
    Deb, I've had this problem with the thumbnail for several merchants. I'm not having a problem with "Get HTML." However, I've been repeatedly bounced out so that I have to log back in.

    CJ product links have been messed up since February. (Insert Todd Here)

  4. #4
    Full Member Arizona Deb's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    262
    quote:
    Originally posted by Spider Man:
    Hey Deb,

    Who are U trying to get links for. I am not having any problems but we may not use the same merchants.

    Spider Man


    To name a few: HomeVisions, StacksandStacks, Zappos, any and all I am affiliated with. I right clicked on the screen and here is what I see:

    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <HTML><HEAD>
    <META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
    <BODY></BODY></HTML>

    Definitely not anything there!
    Arizona Deb
    [URL=http://www.azwoodman.com/]azWoodman.com[/URL]

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    266
    Same thing happening here. The "Get Html" works but not the thumbnail or text link. What is supposed to pop up is information about the link and the destination page link, which is handy for testing. I have tried in Netscape and IE same happens in each. What a pain.

    Tami

  6. #6
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    235
    Deb,

    Sorry to pour salt on an open wound but I just logged in and had no problem.

    Rhea I have had that problem all day it's really driving me crazy. I thought it was something I was doing. Man talk about frustrating having to start all over every time I want to put in a new link.

    Deb don't know what to tell ya.

    Spider Man

  7. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    266
    Try this:
    Click on the "Get Links" Tab in CJ. Choose "Products" in the drop down. Search for "spiderman" when results come up, click on the first image you see. What pops up? For me it is blank.

    Thanks,
    Tami

  8. #8
    Full Member Arizona Deb's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    262
    quote:
    Originally posted by Tami:
    Same thing happening here. The "Get Html" works but not the thumbnail or text link. What is supposed to pop up is information about the link and the destination page link, which is handy for testing. I have tried in Netscape and IE same happens in each. What a pain.

    Tami


    OMG! In all the years I have been with CJ, I never noticed the "Get HTML" on the right side of the screen! My eyes always were to the left where the thumbnail is. Your message had me confused, so I went to have a look-see. I feel like such an idiot! I just tested this and I can get the HTML. Boy that sure saves a few extra clicks. Thank You, Tami!!!
    Arizona Deb
    [URL=http://www.azwoodman.com/]azWoodman.com[/URL]

  9. #9
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    266
    You are very welcome, Arizona Deb!

    The only reason I would click on the image rather than "Get Html" directly is to be able to check the "Product Destination" before I copy the html. Since somewhat often a product will be out of stock or misdirected. I want this fixed very much!

    Tami

  10. #10
    Ad Network Rep ToddCrawford's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    2,162
    I submitted it as a bug.

    Thanks,
    Todd Crawford
    Co-Founder, Impact Radius

    Give me a minute before I post again

  11. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Links broken
    By bghtn in forum ClickBank
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 30th, 2003, 05:58 AM
  2. Broken Links
    By jim132 in forum BettyMills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 16th, 2003, 04:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •