Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    53
    When I click to generate the HTML code for one of my products, it says to use it in it's EXACT form. Now I know what links are used for tracking and all. But say if I just want to change say an ALT tag... or title tag within the code. Does that mess with tracking at all?

  2. #2
    Yup, Sure ... now let me check ... Cagles Mill's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    The Midwest
    Posts
    646
    Nope! Tracking will not be affected if you are only modifying the text that appears on the screen.

    I would think the biggest concern would be whether or not that particular merchant minds you changing the text to something other than what they intended.
    Rick M.
    I would rather have a bottle in front of me, than have a frontal lobotomy!
    Does your bubblegum lose its flavor on the bedpost overnight?

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    3,219
    When in question ask the merchants AM

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Can I use the generated Banner Code on any website?
    By oldweb in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 12th, 2010, 01:25 PM
  2. HTML Code is Correct, Not Getting Leads, Please Help
    By amghawk in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 9th, 2010, 12:49 AM
  3. Question About JS Code vs. HTML
    By Trust in forum PopShops
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 10th, 2008, 12:10 AM
  4. Bad HTML code from where?
    By forefront in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 20th, 2005, 11:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •