Hi all,
    I am a new member in affiliate field, recently I apply to join CJ to become a merchant, but they reply say no, because my site is not old enough(7 month of selling history), and they only want brand name merchant. I was shocked when I read it, and because this is my first time applying join a affiliate network, I really don't know if this is normal or not, if it's true, for those who are affiliates of CJ, are you only see name brand merchant there?
    because of their high minmum commission, and setup fee, I have prepared this for about a month before I click sign up, I feel really sad about this, could you tell me what should I do ? how much "sale histore" they need ? what level of "name brand" is good for them ?

Thank you, and "hello" to everyone...

Phil,

Phil,

I am not sure which site you are wanting to promote but (as the VP Sales) I can tell you that we are highly selective of new advertisers mainly because we get so many applications and only want to launch programs that will provide the most value to our network of affiliates.

We have found that in order for a business to have a successful affiliate program they need to know what works and what doesn't when it comes to converting traffic into sales. Since affiliates only get paid when sales or leads occur, it is important that your business model is sorted out proir to launching an affiliate program.

We usually look at your brand (yes, stronger brands do better), your products or services (how great of a demand is there for them), your site layout (will customers find it appealing), your offer and finally how comeptetive is your business model (i.e. how many other programs like yours are there).

All this adds up to a yes or no.