Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    **Admin please close this post if you wish**

I just want to say thanks to Hayder as he summed it up for me.

"My guess is he didn't even think he had done anything wrong until you all drove him to believe he had. I still fail to see what was so wrong about making up a dot.com to fill out a field in a form that he hadn't even believed would get approved at all. Cripes he's the only guy in the world that ever played around. Time to get off the freaking high horse. "

I am a complete noobie to being an affilate & it didn't even occur to me that I had done anything wrong with amazon. It was never really my intention to comit any kind of fraud and as they say they review submissions I didn't think they would accept me.

Also I think i said that I just made up a URL. Fact is its a URL that I own but with nothing on it. Not sure why I said I one up was probably just shellshocked by peoples reaction in here. I do intend on creating the website but as I am sure you will all agree there is a lot to learn, So I have stuck up a "Coming Soon" page on my URL & removed my Amazon PPC.

I didn't want to get off on a bad note with this forum as I am sure I could use your help in the coming months.

Finally its a shame nobody could answer my original question about CJ, although I have finally made a one sale after 792 click!

Hey Paul,

I wanted to say hello and to let you know that sometimes in here you have to have tough skin.

Remember it's not personal and spend so time looking at the older post people really do care about helping.

Just be aware of how you word things. There are a hugh number of posts that are from people just spamming the site, and that does not work well here.

I am not saying you were doing that it was just in the wording of the post. Many of the member here have been around a long time and seen soo many unethical things it's easy to jump first and ask questions later.