Results 1 to 21 of 21
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,026
    "Manage multiple accounts and quickly access and navigate between BFAST® Partner Gateway and CJ Account Manager accessing all your accounts using a single login."

    Quietly CJ implemented this new feature today. it's active now. Kudos to CJ for doing this without any downtime (although BFAST had some downtime).

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,026
    I am getting the following error:

    Unable to add enterprise account at this time.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Don't see it yet.

  4. #4
    Merchant Linda's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    TN, USA
    Posts
    1,030
    quote:
    Originally posted by KCEdit:
    I am getting the following error:

    Unable to add enterprise account at this time.

    I'm getting the same error message.

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    What url? cj.com, befree.com? I still can't get cj.com to work in IE

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,026
    Login to CJ.com using superuser login, then scroll in the middle.

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Ok, thanks i see it now.

  8. #8
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    nothing but "Unable to add enterprise account at this time. " here too
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  9. #9
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    Ok right after I posted that I received an email saying
    quote:
    Account Login successfully linked
    This message is to notify you that your ID ###### has been successfully linked within your CJ Account Manager. Using the Login Manager, you can now access multiple accounts using a single login.

    I go there and I see nothing different.
    I follow the help directions, but I still see nothing different.
    Or am I just lost?
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  10. #10
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    Aahhhhh logout then log back in.
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    Think i'll just chill for now and let others work out the kinks Todd any tips, info etc?

  12. #12
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    k I wait for a bit before trying again, follow the steps to add an account and...
    quote:
    The page cannot be displayed
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Please try the following:

    Click the Refresh button, or try again later.

    If you typed the page address in the Address bar, make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    To check your connection settings, click the Tools menu, and then click Internet Options. On the Connections tab, click Settings. The settings should match those provided by your local area network (LAN) administrator or Internet service provider (ISP).
    If your Network Administrator has enabled it, Microsoft Windows can examine your network and automatically discover network connection settings.



    siiiiiiiiiiigh.
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,026
    Working now!

  14. #14
    Merchant Linda's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    TN, USA
    Posts
    1,030
    I finally got mine added, too except the link to BeFree from there gives a "Page cannot be found". Still not ready for prime time use yet.

    Also, I didn't really think that they could get any smaller font than they used on the previous upgrade but there are words underneath the box that is soooooo small it is definitely unreadable. I had to change my text size on my monitor to read it. --sigh--

  15. #15
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    I added one and it shows just fine but clicking it goes to
    "The error that occurred has been recorded and will be resolved. Please click the Back button to continue."

  16. #16
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,026
    I am getting the error 400 for BFAST. But working fine for another CJ account.

  17. #17
    Pimp Duck popdawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Take off eh?
    Posts
    3,249
    IT WORKS IT WORKS!!!
    ================================================================
    Been away, now I'm back. Not as much, but I'm back & starting from scratch. Where I was, was fantastic. Where I am now, less so. Things have changed, become harder. So have I. Game ON!!!
    ================================================================

  18. #18
    Troll Killer and best Snooper!
    I decide when the pigs fly!
    Rhea's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    6,195
    Is this the big surprise Todd promised us?

    If so it's kind of like getting socks for your birthday. Big whoop.

  19. #19
    ABW Ambassador buy_online's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    3,234
    Finally figured it out. You add your CJ account, then go back and add the BF account. You don't add the second (or more) account by using "edit." The instructions in help really aren't as clear as they could be (IMHO).

    It is pretty cool to see both account summaries right next to each other.

    Fred

  20. #20
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Tamborine Mountain Australia
    Posts
    248
    It's cool having both the totals there together and I just got into my BeFree account through CJ...one login...I LIKE IT.
    [left][font=Arial]"If you come to a fork in the road, take it" - Yogi Berra [/font][/left]

  21. #21
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    Well it was a rocky start, but things seem to have settled down now.

    If the instructions aren't clear, let me see if I can simplify. If you've got a second CJ account or if you have BFAST accounts, do this:

    First log in with a CJ account.
    Click 'Create Account Link' on the new Login Manager.
    Type in the details for the BFAST account or a second CJ account that you have.
    You should see the homepage refresh and the accounts listed.
    Repeat for every account.

    After adding your accounts, you'll see all the stats in one place, and you can click between them without logging in each time.

    This doesn't actually do anything to the accounts themselves, they're still intact. This is simply a quick way to get to each of those accounts.

    --scott

  22. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Consolidate Performics Accounts?
    By TDC in forum Google Affiliate Network - GAN
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 21st, 2004, 04:48 PM
  2. Consolidate check cutting service company
    By Vrindavan in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 12th, 2003, 04:24 AM
  3. Any way to consolidate logins which have the same merchant?
    By josephmonuit in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 18th, 2003, 06:03 AM
  4. Linkshare to consolidate check payments?
    By wly in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: December 16th, 2001, 03:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •