Since we're now officially 70 shopping days left until Christmas, and I'm a newbie (sort of), I wanted to ask all my fellow affiliates when the "season" starts?

Also, since Thanksgiving is late this year, what's the opinion of the short selling season? (will it help online?).
    or

And, when does everyone start selling for Christmas? (after Halloween?- not until Thanksgiving?)

A Good Friend will come bail you out of jail, but a True Friend will be sitting next to you saying, "Damn, That Was Fun!!"

anybody gonna answer this?

ABW Ambassador
    Last years. Things started to pick up for me in September. October 30% of September. November 50% up from october. December 50% up from November.

Stats say between 40-60% more then regular months.

Sales I'm guessing will start REVING up Begining to Mid November. And it ends like Dec 23.

Christmas shopping??? Some people shop all year my friend. I'm thinking more so right after halloween. That's when Normal offline shops start pushing their items.

"Minds are like parachutes - they only function when open." Thomas Dewar

That's HUGE

I would never have thought that there would be THAT much increase over a 3 month period.

Cheers, and thanks for the info!

A Good Friend will come bail you out of jail, but a True Friend will be sitting next to you saying, "Damn, That Was Fun!!"

ABW Ambassador
    Winterpeg, the Mosquito Capital of Canada
    I have only gone through one xmas period and sales picked up considerably.
    Best part is they remained up over pre xmas sales afterwards too
    This year will be interesting no doubt
    Would be more fun if the networks were to enforce ongoing issues more.
    Some of my logs are picking up search terms relating to ornaments etc and some products already. The main crunch is still to start

WW

Make a difference! Support your local Cancer Care providers.

Walleye,