Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    I would like to know if people believe that Webmerge is worth the $79 that it costs? (do ABW members get a discount?)
    I know that Scripts4yoursite offer scripts to handle datafeeds, but they are $100 each (I vaguely remember seeing that they cost $50 for ABW members, but I may be wrong)
    However, even $50 a time can work out to be very expensive.
    I am a programmer deep down (very deep), and I would love to be able to code myself, and I will learn.
    However, I would like to know if Webmerge is good enough to handle all types of datafeeds.
    I have used the demo, and can create good looking pages for the Mondera datafeeds that I can get.
    I would much rather do it myself, but that is going to take quite a bit of time. I don't want to buy the scripts. So Webmerge seems a good alternative.
    Does anyone have any advice? Is Webmerge really worth it? $79 isn't a lot of money if I can generate static pages from datafeeds

www.cjshoppingnetwork.com

Affiliate Manager
    In my opinion as an affiliate- absolutely.

Are you an IAN affiliate? We do have a discount available for our affiliates- just send me a note.

Jessica Hutson
    Manager of Affiliate Relations/Development
    Interactive Affiliate Network
    http://affiliate.travelnow.com/affiliates/home.jsp

ABW Ambassador
    I wrote my own generator and while I've spent a great deal of time on it (1000's of hours), I wouldn't trade it in for WebMerge at all. I'll proudly state that mine kicks their butt!

If you have the skills, patience and creativity to implement solutions better than what WebMerge offers.... Write it yourself otherwise, at $79 for software + support + upgrades, he's giving it away. If you don't think you can make many times more than that from the additional pages you generate then you shouldn't even consider it.