I am new to webmerge.
    I have been studying all the tutorials I can find but can not find out how to create buy now code in webmerge.
    I use a 3rd party shopping cart called Mals ecommerce. You join, you get an account id#, you create an buy now button and for each product page you create unique code.
    The code is pretty basic but sloppy so it may appear confusing.
    I need to figure out how to generate this code for detail/product pages so that each product has the following unique url.
    Each unique purchasing url has a description, userid, price, and return url included to get back from the carts site, a return to shopping link actually.
    I need to know what I do where as in,
    what part do in preparing the data feed prior to running webmerge, and once I do run webmerge, what procedure I must follow.
    The Code is below that I currently use in my buy now links minus the image source for the buy now button etc.

Thanks

<area href="http://ww7.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm?userid=123456789&product=ABC123-2004-fictitious-product-description&price=50.00&return=www.merchants.com" shape="rect" coords="0, 5, 95, 31"></map><!--webbot
    bot="ImageMap" startspan
    text=" (0,5) (95, 31) {Add To Cart} {Arial} 10 B #000000 CT 0 http://ww7.aitsafe.com/cf/add.cfm?us....merchants.com"<!--webbot

Just taking a shot here.

If all the code is the same except the URL, then you should put the code that doesn't change in the template. You will need to have the URL's for each product actually in the database, and in each record in the database in order for WM to write it to each individual detail page. You then have to put a WM-tag in the template too (where the URL needs to go).

If the URL info is not already part of the database (datafeed file), that's a little tougher. You'll have to find a way to either paste the info in there, or use some sort of script to write it is not the database.

Frank can chime in here too, he usually has some great ideas.

Fred