I signed up with the commission junction affiliate system. I have about three companies I am signed up with. I have thought about paying the $200.00 fee for the data feeds, but would like to know how well does Webmerge handle CJ data feeds.

I am new to data feeds, but do know HTML, some javascripting, am quite familiar with installation of and tweaking PHP and CGI scripts as well as basics of setting up a SQL database (usually part of installing a PHP script). I would like to know if it would be worthwhile to purchase Webmerge for use with CJ data feeds.

Webmerge does just fine with cj feeds. Some of the feeds need more cleaning than others, and some of the merchants are not too adept at categorization.

I would check to see if your merchants offer feeds outside of cj before coughing up the $200, especially if it's just for three merchants. Performics and BeFree don't charge for datafeeds, although Performics will usually only allow you three to start with.

A note of caution with feeds......make sure you don't just use them without modifying them, this will help to lessen your chance of getting caught in Google's dupe filter.
    We did not change as we grew older; we just became more clearly ourselves.
    ~Lynn Hall

Thanks for your response. I keep hearing about this "BeFree", but I must be missing the boat or something. All I keep getting is befree.com. BeFree.com automatically forwards to the commission junction website. I do not know of any "free" data feeds from cj.com. The only info I have found in regards to data feeds and cj.com is that I can obtain them after paying them $200.00. All info is greatly appreciated.

I have looked at performics (performics.com). My main and only reason for joining CJ is because there are three select companies that have their affiliate system with them. If these three companies used a different affiliate system, I would be with that affiliate system.

ABW Ambassador