I am a newbie merchant of two Share a Sale affiliate programs. Although I believe my programs are attractive albeit not the easiest products to sell, I'm not necessarily getting a good match with affiliate sites. Both programs have generous commissions, automated approval, and have quite a number of affiliates that have already joined.

Not that I expect a flurry of traffic immediately, but I was hoping for more than what I've gotten in the first month. Is it that affiliates don't post the links? What more incentive is necessary for them to do so?

Here are the descriptions of both programs:

http://www.shareasale.com/shareasale...erchantID=5319

http://www.shareasale.com/shareasale...erchantID=5194

For those experienced merchants, I would greatly appreciate any benchmark numbers, ideas, or general information on how to attract better matched affiliates and how to generate more traffic.

Cheers,

Kimberly Griffiths
    info@onepaycheckatatime.com

2005 Linkshare Golden Link Award Winner  ecomcity's Avatar
    Two fairly morbid life occurances to promote ...debt and death. Maybe you could take on a third niche' product and lighten up the load...

Sen. John F. Kerry flip-flops are the newest campaign novelty item on the Internet. The blue-and-white sandals feature a Kerry caricature and the tagline: "Kerry … the original flip-flop" across the soles.

The shoes, and matching T-shirts, are being marketed by business consultant Kurt Aeschlimann, 41, of Knoxville, Tenn., on http://www.kerryflips.com .

"A couple months ago I was just sitting at home and watching the news and just thinking, 'Kerry's flip-flopping on so many things — I just wish he would take a stand on something,' " said Aeschlimann, who described himself as a conservative. "Then you started hearing the phrase 'flip-flopping' in the news more, and quite frankly, it just hit my funny bone."