Hi
    im new to shareasale, this board and basically advertising lol
    (im usally just the one who makes the site and does the graphics.. anyway....)
    My site sells Very expensave items ($50-$25,000) at very VERY close to cost, because i was hoping to sell in quantity- i want to grow to be one of the biggest chandelier sites on the web, and any advice would be appreciated- about my affiliate program, site, items , promotion or anything!
    right now im tiny- 7 affiliates, 200 hits a day, and not a sale in ever...

oh also out of curiosity...
    my affiliate program gives 5% of each sale, so that some sales can make people like $1000 in one shot- do affiliates like this or would they rather sell in quantity like on a site that sells things for $1-10

www.lightingforyou.com
    (if you guys ever need anything from my site, email me ill knock off a few bucks)
    thank you SO much!!!
    i really appreciate ANYTHING you can tell me !!!
    -Ray

ShareASale President/CEO and ABW Veteran Brian - ShareASale's Avatar
    Ray,

Welcome to ABW and to Shareasale.... i'll leave it up to the affiliates to give advice on what kind of commissions, bonuses, etc... that they like... but I did take a look around your site. If there was anything that I could comment on it was that the image quality for the products wasn't as good as I would hope for if I were spending that amount of money online. For some products, image quality means nothing... but I would guess for a lot of your products that being able to see the product in as much detail as possible would really increase conversions.

Then again, I don't really know ... it was just an observation.

Again - welcome.
    Thanks,

Brian Littleton
    President/CEO - ShareASale.com, Inc.

I agree about the image quality. Also if I am spending a large amount of money you need to put up better descriptions.

by image quality do you mean more images, close ups? or do the images just look bad?
    thanks by the way!!!