Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Hi all, I've just finished a dozen or so product links to a client from Performics only to find I get "Microsoft JScript runtime error 800al391 Max undefined"

    I've checked to code and it looks fine, and product links to other clients work fine, so before I get onto the client or try and rouse someone at Performics, I just need to check that it's not something I've done.
    <IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon18.gif>

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Hey people...help,someone must know what this means, I just need to know before I go making an ass out of myself [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]
    Microsoft JScript runtime error '800a1391'

    'max' is undefined

    /shopping/prod_detail/getProd_detail2.asp, line 130

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    ÄúsTrálíĺ
    Posts
    1,372
    I had a problem with a casino network where when I run report all I kept getting was "VBScript error....etc."
    I send of heaps of emails to them about the problem, but they just kept saying that the reports worked.
    Turns out that it was my browser.
    I use Netscape 6 most of the time, and that it was not compatible with VBScript.
    I only use NS6 because NS4.72 used to always crash on me, and IE (on some servers anyway) does not completely load each page fully.
    So for that network, I have to resort to using NS4.72 (the only site I use the browser for) because IE doesn't like that site.

    Try using another browser and see if you get the same problem.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Hi Pete, I've tried that, and it still doesn't work, all the other product links for other clients work, it's just this one client, nothing works!
    Agh! and it looked so pretty!

  5. #5
    ABW Founder Haiko de Poel, Jr.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    21,609
    MJ,

    http://support.microsoft.com/default...;EN-US;q254247


    Haiko

    [ 12-02-2001: Message edited by: Haiko ]

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Thanks Haiko, I've found the reference and it appears to be on their side, so I'll send them the link . This is what they say, if anyone understands,it's about as clear as mud to me: Visual Interdev data command and the design-time controls (DTCs) on an Active Server Pages (ASP) page, the following error may occur when the page is browsed if the Visual InterDev scripting platform was set to client.
    Haiko, I haven't forgotten, just been tearing my hair out and chewing my nails over this!

  7. #7
    Master of Design AlexBet's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,364
    Hey MJ,
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Microsoft JScript runtime error 800al391 Max undefined<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    I think this is pretty self-explanatory. See "Max undefined"? Well, you have to define the variable. The most common solution would be to put this code before you set the value to the var:
    <pre class="ip-ubbcode-code-pre">Dim Max</pre>
    I can't tell you exactly what the problem is cause I can't see your code, but I think it is as simple as that.

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    ÄúsTrálíĺ
    Posts
    1,372
    Alexbet:
    The code is from the script that the performics code points to.
    Not MJ's code, but performics or the merchants that is causing the error.
    (I think)

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Just to clear it up, it's the code I get from performics for one of their merchants, I whack it in my page, then load my browser to check it as I do all my links, click on a link, it loads to their site and bingo, I get runtime error waff waff...
    I've set up these product links hundreds of times before to other merchants without a hitch, it's just this one company.
    And they have such great stuff<IMG src=http://www.abestweb.com/ubb/icons/icon36.gif> I've emailed them, but seeing my last emails to performics went unanswered, I hold little hope of receiving a reply this time!

  10. #10
    Master of Design AlexBet's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,364
    Well MJ, it seems that they have to make the corrections to the code and there is little you can do except brag about it. Sorry....

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Yes it appears so, the only problem is it's Performics and I'm still waiting for a reply to the emails I sent over two weeks ago, so I'm not holding my breath on this one...shame the merchant had great products!

  12. #12
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    758
    Mj, Just a quick note to let you know something about this network. THEY DO NOT MAKE ADVERTISERS PRE-PAY! I am currently owed nearly $1,000 from them. They wrote back saying "They understand my frustration but there is nothing they can do until the advertiser pays them."

    Money owed for August & September! ARGH

    Here is their direct line: 312.739.0359
    Good Luck!

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador mousejockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,494
    Thanks everyone, and Breeze, I've just spent the better part of last night taking down all their clients links.
    They have some fantastic merchants, and I love being able to control the product links, but not being able to get any sort of reply and the comments on this forum hasn't inspired any confidence in me!
    At least with LS we do get paid!
    My Christmas wish- CJ enables self generated product links, then they would be perfect...we almost [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

  14. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •