Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    I have a few sites but my first ever i used a free tracker extreme-dm. It's javascript and comes with an image. Do you know what to take out so the image no longer appears on page but still tracks correctly?

    <a target="_top" href="http://w.extreme-dm.com/?login=xxxx">
    <img name=im src="http://w1.extreme-dm.com/i.gif" height=38
    border=0 width=41 alt=""></a><script language="javascript"><!--
    an=navigator.appName;d=document;function
    pr(){d.write("<img src=\"http://w0.extreme-dm.com",
    "/0.gif?tag=xxxx&j=y&srw="+srw+"&srb="+srb+"&",
    "rs="+r+"&l="+escape(parent.document.referrer)+"\" height=1 ",
    "width=1>");}srb="na";srw="na";//-->
    </script><script language="javascript1.2"><!--
    s=screen;srw=s.width;an!="Netscape"?
    srb=s.colorDepth:srb=s.pixelDepth;//-->
    </script><script language="javascript"><!--
    r=41;d.images?r=d.im.width:z=0;pr();//-->
    </script><noscript><img height=1 width=1 alt=""
    src="http://w0.extreme-dm.com/0.gif?tag=xxxx&j=n"></noscript>

    Refuse To Lose - Chuck D

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador DesignerWiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    U.S.A
    Posts
    2,777
    You take out the image on this code, you may not be tracked correctly, or at all ... but here goes.

    The button image is this: i.gif
    <img name=im src="http://w1.extreme-dm.com/i.gif" height=38
    border=0 width=41 alt=""></a>

    If you replace i.gif with your own, be sure to leave the source name=im within this code. It calls on that later in the code.

    The extreme tracking doc write .gif
    <!--
    an=navigator.appName;d=document;function
    pr(){d.write("<img src=\"http://w0.extreme-dm.com",
    "/0.gif?tag=xxxx&j=y&srw="+srw+"&srb="+srb+"&",
    "rs="+r+"&l="+escape(parent.document.referrer)+"\" height=1 ",
    "width=1>");}srb="na";srw="na";//-->

    must remain in order for them to track correctly.

    Also, be absolutely sure you are doing this within their TOS. This is something you want to check before doing this alteration.

    Good luck.

    DesignerWiz.com Team
    http://DesignerWiz.com

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Nunya, Business
    Posts
    23,684
    nevermind, figured it out
    height=38
    border=0 width=41
    i just set the height and width to 1

  4. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Introducing the Bounce.cc Javascript - Monetize Any Page
    By Michael Nunez in forum BounceLinks.com
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 14th, 2007, 05:28 PM
  2. Can you change the image size in Make-A-Page
    By porkchop in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 6th, 2007, 02:06 AM
  3. Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 14th, 2005, 11:17 AM
  4. How To Insert an External Javascript File into a Page?
    By jimh009 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2004, 04:04 AM
  5. Sharper Image links all going to home page
    By emione in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2004, 10:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •