Results 1 to 24 of 24
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    43
    This morning, there was only a brief period where I was able to login. Now for a while I haven't been able to log in. I checked my links and they aren't working. Yuck. Hopefully it is just some network connectivity from where I'm at, but I doubt it. Hope they get it back up soon, as I can feel those commissions slipping away....

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    RickM,

    Looks ok from here. It's probably local to you.

    --scott

    --
    scott@befree.com

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    43
    You are correct. I can't even get the dns to resolve (or whatever you'd call it). All other sites on the net are coming up fine. But I can get to you through a proxy server. Wonders of ATT comcast services.

    Thank you very much for your quick reply!

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,341
    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access /networks/affiliates/bf_set_reporting_net_cookie on this server.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Oracle HTTP Server Powered by Apache/1.3.19 Server at www.reporting.net Port 80

    Andy Williams

    Keyword DARTs - New search engine optimization software
    http://www.affiliate-masters.co.uk/k...timization.htm

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    90
    Same thing has happened to me. Says forbidden, but in the process of writing this, I checked again. It let me in. Thought you might want to know!

    All I Ask Is A Chance To Prove That Money Can't Make Me Happy!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    90
    I got in, but that was all. Still can't access I did manage to get one little bitty link, then I got the message:
    But the front page menu looks weird too.

    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access /networks/affiliates/bf_home on this server.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Oracle HTTP Server Powered by Apache/1.3.19 Server at www.reporting.net Port 80

    All I Ask Is A Chance To Prove That Money Can't Make Me Happy!

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    Great, RickM. I hope it "resolves" itself. (Sorry, DNS joke).

    Andy, that's a different issue and it does appear that there's a problem. There are a number of front-end servers that serve up partner gateway and it appears that one of them isn't feeling well. Try logging in a few times and you'll get another server and you should be able to get in as CABH did.

    Thanks for letting me know. I'll wake someone up.

    --scott

    --
    scott@befree.com

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,341
    Scott I reckon I am always going into same server then. Tried 50 times and got same message every time.

    Andy Williams

    Keyword DARTs - New search engine optimization software
    http://www.affiliate-masters.co.uk/k...timization.htm

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    OK Andy, hang tight. I'll see if we can get it fixed.

    --scott

    --
    scott@befree.com

  10. #10
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    2,341
    Thanks Scott. Got in about half an hour ago, and again now it is working.

    Andy Williams

    Keyword DARTs - New search engine optimization software
    http://www.affiliate-masters.co.uk/k...timization.htm

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    57
    Yeah, I haven't been able to login since Friday 6/6. I keep getting "Cannot Find Server". Still not working for me 6/9.

  12. #12
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    capecod,

    The problems on our servers were short-lived and resolved yesterday morning, Sunday, around 8:30. There were no issues on Friday or Saturday and there are no remaining issues.

    You're surely experiencing some network issues somewhere between you and the PartnerGateway servers.

    --scott

    --
    scott@befree.com

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    57
    Yup, still can't login to reporting.net.
    No, I don't have any spyware, kazaa, etc...
    Checked hosts file, nothing in there.
    Restarted cable modem, and checked firewall settings.
    Can access everything else, cj, performics, etc...
    Connection is ATT comcast.

    Anyone got any ideas?

  14. #14
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    You can't log in? Or you can't even see the server? What exactly is happening?

    I'm also on Comcast at home and things are ok from there. We're close in proximity, but we're probably not going through the same systems.

    What if you do a tracert www.reporting.net from a dos prompt, what happens?

    How about if you try a different browser (NN or Opera)? I've seen IE lose the ability to access a certain domain.

    --
    scott@befree.com

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    57
    Can't get the dns to resolve, can't see the site at all.

    Tried NN and no go.

    tracert www.reporting.net
    "unable to resolve target system name www.reporting.net"

  16. #16
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    You've got DNS issues, probably Comcast does.

    Since you seem to know what you're doing, try adding these to your hosts file:

    www.reporting.net 66.207.130.78
    affiliates.befree.com 66.207.130.115

    That's definintely not a long-term solution, but it might get you in.

    Have you called Comcast?

    If they don't help and it persists, email me more specifically where you're from (and, even better, your IP address) and I'll call Comcast.

    --
    scott@befree.com

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    57
    Any luck w/ contacting Comcast?

    I still can't get in to reporting.net. Even with the Hosts file trick.

  18. #18
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    We tried. We're getting a Heisman (stiff-arm) from Comcast as well. They can't do anything if we're not a customer.

    I don't want to involve you, but that may be required to get to the bottom of this. Before we go there, we'll try to leverage one of our own personal accounts. Many of us here are Comcast customers as well.

    --
    scott@befree.com

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Cape Cod, MA
    Posts
    57
    Hey, today it works. I can finally login. yippeee

  20. #20
    ABW Ambassador sjangro's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    1,529
    Great, let me know if it goes bad again.

    --
    scott@befree.com

  21. #21
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    43
    I've been having intermittent problems logging in (and following befree links), and I haven't been able to all morning today. Using a remote proxy, I was able to follow my links, but I'm wondering how much traffic I am losing because of this. Over the past week, traffic and sales were down, but I figured this is more a summer thing. No way to know at this point.

  22. #22
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    43
    Very strange problems I'm having. Befree was down most of the day (for me only) so I used comcast's online assistance and we did some troubleshooting and it got to the point where they said they couldn't help me because I am using a home network. I plugged my computer in directly (without the router) and sure enough I was able to get to befree fine (no updates to my stats though). I then hooked back up to the router and on one computer I can access befree fine and on another computer on the same hub of the network I can't login as it can't resolve the DNS settings, or something like that.

    The thing that is most bizarre to me is that every site other than befree's work fine on all computers. I can't figure out what it is about befree that some computers can resolve and some computers can't - and only at certain time. Sometimes I can pull it up on all computers and sometimes none. I'm just going to chalk it up to one of the mysteries of home networking. If anyone has suggestions, though, I'm all ears!

  23. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    118
    Rick,

    On the computers that you are using what browser are you using?

    Did you recently install a spyware detection software or adware detection software?

    Is there a firewall, and which one is it? On the particular computers not able to access befree.

    Bradley Professional Business Services
    P.O. Box 8413
    New Haven, Connecticut 06530

  24. #24
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    43
    I'm using internet explorer 6.0 on all of my computers.

    No new applications installed.

    The only firewall is what is built into the dlink router. No software based firewalls.

    Tonight I've been able to access befree fine from all computers without having changed a thing. Bizarre.

  25. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. CJ links down and can not login?
    By delsol in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: April 30th, 2009, 11:12 AM
  2. SAS - Can't Login & Links Are down - Anyone else?
    By mr_jones in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 1st, 2008, 12:36 AM
  3. linkshare links disappear & no login - how long?
    By scattdaddy21 in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 9th, 2004, 06:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •