Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Removed

[This message was edited by Haiko on September 03, 2003 at 04:50 PM.]

hmmmm ... does this mean each merchant from BeFree is going to be utilizing this board???

Ray Thomas
    DesignerWiz.com CEO
    Development Resource & Javascript Public Archive Center
    http://DesignerWiz.com

REMOVED

[This message was edited by Haiko on September 03, 2003 at 04:51 PM.]

Looks like I'm the first BeFree affiliate to post here. I signed up as a uSubscribe.com affiliate on 12/30/2000 and have wanted to be able to build a privately branded website with subscriber rewards similar to what it appears uSubscribe is now offering.

I have some webmastering experience and would like to know more about implementing FlexTrack so that users could sign up, buy magazines, and start saving up a percentage of the commision. The idea would be to build long term partnerships with the users so that they would continue to subscribe through my privately branded uSubscribe.com affiliate site, and they would be able to watch their checkbooks grow as they enjoyed their favorite magazines.

It would need to be an automated system and I would like to be able to offer people the ability to pool their money for groups, charities, and individuals.

I read the download on FlexTrack and would like some explanation as to the following:

"You can dynamically add the parameter to the click-through URL at the time of the
    click, but this process depends on your technical expertise and the capabilities of
    your Web maintenance software. Because using FlexTrack requires manipulation of
    link syntax, affiliate partners that use this feature should be technically savvy and
    able to properly maintain link syntax."

What is the best way to securely and safely achieve the "properly maintained link syntax?"

Thanks for the help,
    Mike