ABW Ambassador
    I had 4 sales from 1800Mobiles.com. All of them were marked as "cancelled" several weeks after shipping date. I sell cell phones from several other vendors. Never seen anything like this. Seems fraud to me. Before I hit the drop button, please let me know your experiences with this company.

- corrected typos

ABW Ambassador
    I have no experience with 1800Mobiles.com I do have a lot of experience in the activation field.
    Consumer fraud is the issue that I've found most affiliate just don't want to deal with.

Flakes and scammers try for free phones. 80% of apps are crap.
    Then the providers are always changing their rules for approvals.

There are just too many things that can go wrong during the process + the approved customers might cancel in 5 months or so.

ABW Ambassador
    I would hit the drop button, old thread about them:

http://abw.infopop.cc/eve/ubb.x?a=tp...785#8756051785

ABW Ambassador
    quote:
    Flakes and scammers try for free phones. 80% of apps are crap.

I understand about the fake application part. What I do not understand is how all sales can be "cancelled" a few weeks after the ship date. Ship dates are always a few days after the order date. The customer credit history is already verified when the product is shipped. Isn't it?

Thanks, Trust. I'll check out the other thread.

Hi Everyone,

I sell a great deal of wireless,however, I have also noticed a strange turn of events with on-line cell phone sales and that's why I do everything in-house for the most part.

My store programs the phones
    checks credit cards and works with clients to find the plan that meets their exact needs and budget.
    handles customer care issues.
    ships the phones.