Hi All

I'm a newbie here and have just soft launched my site. It has many merchants particularly for the UK market, such as Boots, Allders, Dixons, Mobile Phones, Tescos, Amazon UK. All are offerring FREE shipping in Dec.

Take a look at [URL Removed]! It really only takes a minute to shop!!

[This message was edited by Haiko on December 09, 2003 at 09:15 PM.]

I like traffic lights
    Southern hemisphere - away from Fukushima
    It's a banner farm, with no real focus.

Sorry to burst your bubble, but unless you've got some way of having hundreds of thousands of surfers somehow magically arrive at your site so that 0.1% see a banner for a product they're looking for, and buy via your click, don't give up your day job.

Jimmy James Inc. fan club membership # 3312

"But Jimmy had fancy plans, and pants to match"

Ooh yeah I've gotta agree with Drewbert. How are you going to get eyeballs to look at the site? There's no particular reason for visiting and thre's no content other than the banners.

The thing is.. if I want to buy something online from Boots, I'll just go to their website. However, if I'm looking for a Christmas gift for my wife, I might start by doing a search for "christmas gifts for women" in Google or something and that's where your affiliate site might come in, if you themed your pages and content to look interesting.

If it was just a question of putting up a few banners then I wouldn't have to work so hard on my sites

________
    "All your commission are belong to us." - Slimeware Corporation

This was my approach...still got a heck of a lot of banners ......but has a ton of local information too.....catches people from a lot of angles that way...as Dyn said...you need to optimise as best you can to get people to consider YOUR site and not the companies site...and for the record you can get ranked higher then the company..which is kindy handy in a $£ kinda way.

Malc www.easyadverts.co.uk

Hahaha