What is the best webpublisher out there? something that is simple

Just Lurking
    Do you mean something like Microsoft Front Page or Dreamweaver?

Many find MS Front Page easy to use but then your locked into it. Meaning the server you host on need to support Front Page. Generally, such servers are more expensive to maintain and some Host just won't offer it.

Dreamweaver uses FTP and if setup correctly will be just as easy. FTP is usually available on most any server. I perfer Dreamweaver. But to tell you the truth I use just a text editor mostly and FTP client.

For the absolute beginner, MS Front Page is going to be the simplist to use. (I will have to punish myself for saying that.)

Thanks

You are in, or you are out ... choose!
    >host on need to support Front Page.

Not necessarily.

If you use any of the FP bots and tools, such as TOC generator, then you need FP extension on the server which can be installed on both Win or *nix servers. You will also need to publish (upload) using FP.

However, if you do not use any of the FP tools, which then gives clean code, you can upload to any server using a seperate FTP program.

Woz

dWoz - serious webmaster resources.

Just Lurking
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Woz:
    >host on need to support Front Page.

Not necessarily.

If you use any of the FP bots and tools, such as TOC generator, then you need FP extension on the server which can be installed on both Win or *nix servers. You will also need to publish (upload) using FP.

However, if you do not use any of the FP tools, which then gives clean code, you can upload to any server using a seperate FTP program.

Woz

http://www.dwoz.com/ - _serious webmaster resources_.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    I didn't mean to imply that *nix server couldn't support FrontPage. The Host I was refering to was the poor bastard who keep the servers running. Not the server itself.