Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ABW Ambassador
    The "time to be grillin" thread got me thinking that I REALLY need to get some good recipes for grilling. Now, all my "grilling", unfortunately, will have to be done inside on either a George Foreman Grill or in the frying pan. Don't have a outdoor grill and no room for one, either.

Also, I'm a pretty pathetic cook. Any recipes need to be laid out in, shall we say, first grade english!

And finally, the steaks I'm talking about aren't beef steaks. They are buffalo steaks instead. That shouldn't make much of a difference, but thought I would bring it up in case it does!

Also feel free to drop some recipes for cooking steaks in the great "single guy" invention, the Crock Pot.

Jim:

Buffalo steaks are so much better than beef anyway. But I don't think I would waste choice meat in a crock pot. I love their convenience, but for handle choice cuts of meat, they are one of the least desirable options.

ABW Ambassador
    All this talk about grilling steak has got me in the mood but i think my grill is out of gas, wasps have taken over the grill and my gf has hidden the wasp spray thinking i spray too much, and there is squirrel hair everywhere inside the grill and it looks likes it's going to rain. Have to use the backup, George Foreman grill today.

I'm not sure about recipes, but I am sure about my steak sauce! I love Heinz 57 steak sauce. A-1 just doesnt do it for me.

Trust, face it its time for a new grill. Go all out and build that dream grill all men have been looking for.
    Luke
    Have you promoted your brand name today?

I just got back from Stockholm, Sweden and has the nicest Reindeer steak, (actually it was elk). Tastes so much better than beef.

ABW Ambassador
    How about an add on......

Go to the store and get Cavenders All purpose Greek seasoning (It's in a yellow container like most large spices).

Get mushrooms and smash um with a rolling pin -(really just cut um up - like I do) LOL.