Hi everyone! Ok, I have a new endeavor: www.bee-utifulscrapbooking.com
    I have already received a couple of requests to advertise on my site. I am not sure how to go about this. Do I contact PayPal to accept payments? Is there a way to show advertising clients how many clicks that they received? What do I need to do? Can anyone help me?

THANKS!
    Cyndi

the best way to manage advertising is with a banner script.

there are several good ones available... search
    Hotscripts.com you want one that will accept different sizes and types of ads...

I have been doing this for several years... you wont make very much... banner rate are very low right now...

as for Paypal... just go to the website and open an account...

BEware... their are a lot of unetical people on the net... they will place an AD then after it runs out.. they will then it was a fraudulent purchase... and Paypal will give them their money back... via a chargeback to your account..

there is no recoarse... and Paypal's sellers protection plan doesnt doesnt cover digital products...

I have been hit real hard the past 3 or 4 months by Paypal...

the probelm is there is a "report fraud" a the top of the page with in the members account... making it very easy for the customer to get their money back... all they do is claim unautorized access to their account andthey get their money back..

the best thing to do is require a money order be sent to you. this will cut down on the B>S>..

and make it real hard for someone to claim fraudulent access to their account..

Joe
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    that's my2cents, 'cuz I'm a legend in my own mind....

PHPAdsnew
    is great allows geotargeting.

Use paypal invoicing

When you send them a bill utilizing the invoice and they pay they agree with the services for payment. You have excellent grounds with which to dispute a refund.