Hello,

I am very new to all this, all the information is overwhelming and mind saturating. I would like to know how many datafeeds can or should be realistically incorporate in one web site? and what are the rules?

It was a nightmare to cut and paste hundreds of merchant links on my website and I was about to give up, then I decided to look into datadfeeds. I do realize that I am no programmer, so there will be a huge learning curve.

I will appreciate any suggestion on how to take the first step.

Thank you,

kky2k

As a first step I would start with one datafeed.
    How do you plan to use the feed ? Build pages on your local machine and them upload them ?

The key to datafeeds is to remember that there could be a lot of other peole using the same feed. You need to try to make your site unique so it isn't just duplicate content with existing sites.

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    I'm not sure what the upper limit is on how many feeds to put on one site. I know that "all of them" was too many for the Googlebot--it hasn't picked up all the info yet, even though the site with all of them has been up for months now--but on other sites I have quite a few datafed sections indexed with no problem. Just where the cutoff is; ie, exactly when Google will throw up its virtual hands and say "IT'S TOO MUCH, I'm outta here!" I don't know.

It is a beautiful thing, to do nothing, and then rest afterwards.~Spanish Proverb

same here Leader...
    you have to experiment though
    but looks like Google is happier with single-feed sites, say <10k pages
    just my experience

What Leader said.

Really though, maybe it could be # of pages per site? I had the same experience as Leader, Google comes by and picks a few pages off.

By the same token, it has been to other sites with other feeds. I'm spreading them out.

Fred
    _________

You might just be a redneck if..."You can't schedule a family reunion until after the parole board meets"