ABW Ambassador
    Ok, I am very new to this, but I am learning bit by bit. I have been trying to get a datafeed into my database using phpmyadmin, I could not figure out how to get a tab delimited file in, it is giving me huge problems.
    I ended up trying to put ,', in between all the fields, which took ages, and then i got confused.

I use mysql and my php skills are limited. All i want is to get the whole feed into the database, which I have made up. I tried automating it with the use of someones post, but that did not work either. It cannot be that hard to do.

Once i get it in, then i will start playing with the php code to make my own script - which should take a while, but thats they way I learn, being hands on.

all the posts i read are to learn php, which is fine, but there is no place that I can find which helps you get your info into the database.

I have been working on this for months now, so I am now getting desperate for help.

Thankyou for any info at all.
    I am practising on the mondera script, but have just asked cj for warner bros, and homevisions feed, now I am earning enough.

And people say I'm just a housewife!!! ha ha

Maybe it's not you, maybe it's the web host?
    I say this because I tried to upload one to my account hosted at globat and it would not work, I then uploaded the same file with no problem to another host. Both were using phpmyadmin.
    It's been awhile and I am no expert at this, but why did it take forever to change the delimiter? You should be able to open the file in excel and export it the way you want.

ABW Ambassador
    Hi, thanks for that.

I think to be honest, that I have absolutely no idea what I am doing, he he!!

I leanr as I go along, and I thought I was ready to start playing, but maybe not.

I have no idea what programs to open these feeds in, i have xls, txt and others and am very confused. So i think i shall just look into that aspect first. i need to learn abpout tabs and commas etc,

Tamalyn,