Share A Sale Datafeeds
    OK - I signed up for Share A Sale.. and was looking forward to getting just one of their DATAFEEDS... ( Products I Couldn't Find Any Where Else )
    When I went to sign-up for the datafeeds.. they ask If I am a member here??
    I found this really strange..
    I am a member here.. but what difference does THAT make??
    So I just clicked back and left...
    It's not that I am not a PROUD MEMBER - I just think that it's ridiculous that they require you to actually give THEM your user name for THIS BOARD in order to get access to the DataFeeds..
    It Just Sounded To Fishy For Me To Be A Part Of..
    So I don't market anything for Share A Sale now.. simply because of this one item in their requirements...

I may be losing money by not going ahead with the sign-up form..
    BUT
    I don't think it's any of their business where I post or what I am a member of..
    I signed up for Share A Sale.. and that should be enough...

Let me know your thoughts and any idea why they would require you to be a member here...??

Thanks!

Outsourced Program Manager Jorge - SHOPiMAR's Avatar
    SuZe,

We are all proud members here, but where did you read this that in order to get a datafeed you must be a member. Is this from shareasale?

That must be specific to the merchant you requested the feed from. Usually it is pretty simple process and nothing to do with if you are a member of ABW or not to get a datafeed.

I am sure you can leave it blank if you want. I know we have affiliates here that do not display their user name to this forum in our SAS merchant account.

Outsourced Program Manager Chris -  AMWSO's Avatar
    As far as I am aware it is not compulsary I have many partners who are not ABW or other forum members and have access to the datafeeds, maybe it has changed but not as far as I am aware?

Cheers

Chris
    Affiliate Marketing by AMWSO. Skype - chrissanderson ::: TEL 1-720-336-1784 ::: www.amwso.net