Question In need of some direction to start out.
    Please let me know if I am in the wrong place for I am a newbie and still learning.
    I have bought and read handful of materials related to affliate program, ad networks and buying ad space which gave me an idea --somewhat a jagged understanding but lack the EXPERIENCE to making it right. Also I have exposure in a very successful internet marketing firm from a technical perspective but have been held back from attaining some of administrative, sales, campaigning and investment experience regardless of the successes I have contributed (sadly there is lesser regard for the technical people there). I don't have a big budget at all (only about a $1000) is why I fear of the risk I
    may expose myself having I lack the skills and know-how to survive this ever-growing industry. I am interested in publishing campaigns from azoogleads.com linkshare.com, cj.com and more but somewhat weary on the right way to take on the making deals for ad space with prospective websites. I also understand the CPM, CPA, CPC, PPC concept of publishing campaigns and somewhat the concept of 'renting ad web space at cpm basis (which is my most troubled area). Would anyone be kind enough to be able to give me heads up on how I can invest the right way without falling victim to the sharks of the industry. Thank you!

ABW Ambassador
    You will fall victim to the sharks of the industry. All of us do anyway. Check the posts on tracking, on parasites, on site copiers etc. Keep informed. Take action. This board brings us affiliates together so we can support one another in these shark infested waters.

You already have more exposure than many of us when we started in this biz so you will have a better head start. $1000 is a lot of money to start off this biz with. Just don't splurge it unnecessarily. Spend only what you must on the best prices you can get.