Angry Star Magic: How to get them to pay?
    Hi,

I'm fairly new to all of this and need your advice. I "was" an affiliate of Star Magic. In their agreement, they state that they will send reports monthly and pay quarterly. I never got any reports nor payments. I am certain I sold items of theirs, because when I was first setting up my store, they told me that I was not getting all the credit due to me, because the coding was "screwed up". They said I had, indeed, sold some of their things. He was difficult to work with and to this day, I have no idea why the tracking wasn't working.

I called again, just before Xmas and they were unwiling to solve the problems, but said to contact them after the holidays. The man was quite rude. He then sent me an email, abruptly stating that he dropped me as an affiliate and that I would get my report/payment in January.

Well, that never happened and he's not returning my emails.

What action can I take to get him to pay me my commission?

Thanks in advance,

Terry

www.myADDstore.com

More Cheesier Than Ever Cheesehead's Avatar
    I would not work with a program does not furnish reports. At a minimum, you need daily updates to know what is going on. Monthly reports are fairly useless to you.

Dump em like a sack-o-potatoes.
    This World is Not My Home
    We're gonna go inside, we're gonna go outside, inside and outside. . . And then we're gonna go go go and we're not gonna stop til we get across that goalline! Quotes from the movie Rudy, 1993

Internet Cowboy
    www.bbbonline.org

I had a similar dispute with a merchant and they paid me when they got the copy of the complaint I filed. The BBB has no real power, but in most cases they will pay you just to make it go away.

I immediately removed all of his products from my store. But I still need to collect my commission from him. Any suggestions?

Lessons learned......

Terry
    www.myADDstore.com

Quote Originally Posted by Cheesehead