Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    February 7th, 2005
    Posts
    2
    Includes
    Is it possible to use a php include instead of server side includes as shown here: http://www.c3scripts.com/amazon/easy.html ?

    If not, is there any advantage to using a Server Side Include versus a <script> include?

    Thanks.

    Dave


    Advanced users : The above URL in a Server-Side-Include (SSI) statement:

    <!--#include virtual="/cgi-bin/ae.pl?ssi&type=search&mode=books&keyword=harry+potter"-->

    Note: The ssi parameter is required to tell Associate Engine that you are using a Server-Side-Include (SSI) statement and thus make Associate Engine format the results to work in a Server-Side-Include statement. Leaving out the ssi parameter from the SSI statement will cause unusally formatted results.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    February 7th, 2005
    Posts
    2
    RE: Includes
    Never mind, I found the answer. Yes, PHP includes can be used.

    http://www.c3scripts.com/amazon/tutorial.html

  3. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. StatsJunky now includes Webgains
    By Ryan Gilbert in forum Webgains.com
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 25th, 2009, 04:10 PM
  2. yet more virtual includes problem...
    By jazzylee77 in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 31st, 2008, 01:40 AM
  3. Server Side Includes
    By Roland in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 25th, 2005, 11:55 AM
  4. allposters and includes
    By richardeward in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 21st, 2005, 12:07 PM
  5. SSI Includes and PHP
    By jimbet7 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 4th, 2002, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •