Thoughts on SunSpotWeb...
    Hello!

I was thinking of building a credit card site... just credit cards. I'm new to this affiilate "game" so I'd appreciate some feedback on getting my links through SunSpotWeb.

Also... is there a forum/thread where one can ask for feedback regarding websites??

Thanks!

Lyte

this is the first time I've ever heard of them. I didn't go deep into their site to find out if there was a difference between their commission and what you would get from the individual card companies. I hope their clientele are not just a bunch of questionable-credit sharks.

for feedback, look 'way down on the list of threads for this forum: Site / Logo / Banner Review
    Last edited by Herb ԿԬ; February 14th, 2005 at 11:43 PM. Reason: found resource to report

SunSpotWeb is Good. i got payment from them via Paypal

Sunspot is fine. Lots of competition in the credit card area though.

Thanks all for posting!

Yes, I'm just reading that... compitition re: credit cards. Yikes! Well, dare I ask... if anyone would like to give me some tips... heads up... and the like... I'd be most grateful!

I own chargecard(s).cc and I'm just starting to rough it out with Frontpage at home. Ugh!! I'm no web designer! Any ideas on how best to present such a site?? I'm inclined to do something simple and straightforward like creditcards.com cuz frankly, simple is all I know how to do right now. Thoughts??

Thanks again!

Lyte

I have a friend with a credit card site. It's a pretty profitable niche, but there is a ton of competition. The key is to find a way to build traffic to your site.

SunSpotWeb.com is supposed to be pretty good. Huge selection of cards.

One other thing... Don't expect timely reporting with credit cards. Sometimes it takes a month or more for applications to be reflected in reports.
    Michael Coley
    Amazing-Bargains.com
     Affiliate Tips | Merchant Best Practices | Affiliate Friendly? | Couponing | CPA Networks? | ABW Tips | Activating Affiliates