Affiliate Program Set up
    Hi everyone:

I am new to the affiliate marketing side of the equation, although I am experienced in the affiliate manager side.

Somebody who owns a company asked me to set up an affiliate program for him and then manage it.

It's my understanding that there are 2 parts: the software and the network.

Can anyone recommend what software is best? software vs. web-based, one-time fee vs. monthly fee. I want something flexible but not to pricey.

Once that is set up what network is best to go with. (Or, does the network replace the need for software.

It is a niche product that has a patent.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Brian Scott

Brian,

Welcome to the other side...

These same questions were pondered by my client and I. The first thing we did was look at shopping carts. From a user standpoint we selected the Pinnacle cart system. Although it was a lttle more expensive than many available, the backend for product and site composition was very easy for my know nothing about computer business owner. Their support on setup and answering questions is top notch.

I have setup the site and cart which by the way has a built in affiilaite program. But we decided to go with a network to manage the affiliates, commisions, tracking and payment. I feel that affiliates are happier getting one check a month and I know my owner was not wanting to write out those checks himself.

We choose ShareASale which does a fine job of tracking sales.

Our products are kind of the Niche market too.

Time will tell how it works for us, but I think for my client and our affiliates, we have chosen a good setup.

Welcome to ABW

Allen Nance
    Signup Now for our KiteandWind affiliate program exclusivly at Shareasale.
    * 7% + Bonus - 365 return days
    * 2nd Tier Signup Bonus - Parasite Free - Auto Deposit Merchant
    * Free Datafeed - PopShops- Performance Cash Bonus

Hi Allen: