Hello and Stats/Sites Questions
    Mellow Greetings one and all

I have been lurking around for a few days now and have recently joined SAS and thought I would pop in here and say hello and ask a couple of Q's.

Question 1.
    ========
    I have been playing around with affiliate marketing for about 6 months now and made a few dollars and am now ramping things up a bit. I would like to be able to track site stats across multiple domains just the usual such as uniques, exit pages, time on site, time on page, geo etc. What I really want is some service/software/script that will let me view this info on one or 2 pages and drill down deeper if need be. Does any use anything that they would recommend?

Question 2.
    ========
    My background is computer programming (network, systems, application) using various languages such as VB, Pascal, C, Java etc. As such I have got datafeed scripting sites down to a fine art and can pump about 4 new sites out a day if I sit down and work at it (and FTP access gets granted quickly!). I am familiar with SEO and use some basic techniques on my sites.

In your learned opinions is quantity more important than quality? I use basically the same template for each site with different keywords and of course datafeeds. Domain names are so cheap to register these days and reseller hosting packages also quite cheap. As such the possibility to get 100s of sites up over the course of the year is a very real possibility. Thoughts?

I am in Perth, Western Australia any other Aussies on board????

Regards

A

Welcome to ABestWeb.

To track our websites stats here at work, we use FastStats. It provides a quick overview of the statistics, as well as more detailed stats.