I'm new to datafeeds with my first feed going up just a few weeks ago.

I'm quickly finding the biggest consumption of time is cleaning up the datafeed to work with WebMerge (e.g. getting rid of non-url friendly characters like punctuation marks).

Those of you who have been at this for a while, can you give me some tips to for making the datafeed feed process faster?

Thanks.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by sweat:
    I'm new to datafeeds with my first feed going up just a few weeks ago.

I'm quickly finding the biggest consumption of time is cleaning up the datafeed to work with WebMerge (e.g. getting rid of non-url friendly characters like punctuation marks).

Those of you who have been at this for a while, can you give me some tips to for making the datafeed feed process faster?

Thanks. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Punctuation marks work fine in seo.. no problems.
    Signup Now for our KiteandWind affiliate program exclusivly at Shareasale.
    * 7% + Bonus - 365 return days
    * 2nd Tier Signup Bonus - Parasite Free - Auto Deposit Merchant
    * Free Datafeed - PopShops- Performance Cash Bonus

ABW Ambassador
    "Punctuation marks work fine in seo"

When 10,000 others leave the same ones in the same place?

OK

Animal Lover
    If you think working a feed is easy then think again. Yes the bulk of the time is spent cleaning up the feed (although there are merchants out there with relatively 'clean' feeds that you can work with) and working out how to use it so that it's not like 10,000 others out there. It's work too - not as much work as static pages but still work.

I haven't used Webmerge - I use php/mysql but I still have to clean the feed using Excel.

Oscar
    My DataFeed Scripts - php datafeed scripts for your site
    Shareasale datafeed scripts - to display Shareasale datafeeds
    Linkshare datafeed scripts - for multiple Linkshare merchants